Dementia Program – National ECHO series for health care professionals

The Canadian Coalition for Seniors’ Mental Health, together with our partners Baycrest and the Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry, invite you to register to the Dementia Series of the next National ECHO: Geriatric Mental Health programstarting on Monday, September 11. 

This FREE 10-week online program is open to health care providers of all professions and will build skills and capacity in the care of older adults living with dementia.

Dates: September 11th – December 4th, 2023
Time: Mondays 2-3:30 CDT | 3-4:30 EST | 4-5:30 ADT | 1-2:30 MDT
Registration fee: the program is offered at no cost to participants.

To Register please click on the following link:
https://us4.campaign-archive.com/?e=__test_email__&u=5715730a0659e14fd166ff98f&id=42749aafcf

Topics covered will include, but are not limited to: 

  • Disclosing a diagnosis of dementia
  • Dementia screening and assessment
  • Behavioural and psychological symptoms of dementia
  • End of life care and MAiD
  • Consent and capacity

If you have questions about this program, please communicate with:
Farah Tahsin, Project Coordinator (Baycrest) ftahsin@baycrest.org

Date

Sep 11 2023
Expired!

Time

CDT
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Location

Virtual
Category
Top Skip to content